Free DIY Plans
Siding

Siding Resources

Introduction
Siding Home
Siding Gallery
Why Use Western Red Cedar?
Characteristics & Properties of Western Red Cedar
Benefits of Real Cedar
Real Cedar History
Real Cedar Certification
Sustainability and the Environment
Forestry Facts
Design & Spec
Siding Grades
Siding Profiles
Bevel
Board & Batten
Tongue & Groove
Lap or Channel
Western Red Cedar Trim Boards
Western Red Cedar Shingle Panels
Siding Calculator
Build & Install
Preparation
Pre-Building
DuPont Tyvek DrainWrap
Installation
General Installation
Installing Profiles
Bevel
Board & Batten
Tongue & Groove
Lap or Channel
Trim Boards
Shingle Panels
Finish & Maintain
Choosing a Finish
How to Finish
Care & Maintenance
Restoration
Decking

Decking Resources

Introduction
Decking Home
Decking Gallery
Why Use Western Red Cedar?
Characteristics & Properties of Western Red Cedar
Benefits of Real Cedar
Real Cedar History
Real Cedar Certification
Sustainability and the Environment
Forestry Facts
Planning
Decking Grades
Span Tables
Decking Calculator
Deck Projects
Roof Deck
Raised Deck
Ground Level Deck
Uphill Sloping Lot Deck
Build & Install
Fasteners
Stairs & Railings
Finish & Maintain
Choosing a Finish
How to Finish
Care & Maintenance
Restoration
Outdoor

Outdoor Resources

Introduction
Outdoor Home
Outdoor Gallery
Why Use Western Red Cedar?
Characteristics & Properties of Western Red Cedar
Benefits of Real Cedar
Real Cedar History
Real Cedar Certification
Sustainability and the Environment
Forestry Facts
Design & Spec
Real Cedar Free DIY Project Plans
Pre-Built Kits
Design Tips
Build & Install
Project Preparation
Fasteners
Fence Construction
Western Red Cedar Fence Specifications
Pre-Built Fence Panels
Finish & Maintain
Choosing a Finish
How to Finish
Care & Maintenance
Restoration
Indoor

Indoor Resources

Introduction
Indoor Home
Indoor Gallery
Why Use Western Red Cedar?
Characteristics & Properties of Western Red Cedar
Benefits of Real Cedar
Real Cedar History
Real Cedar Certification
Sustainability and the Environment
Forestry Facts
Design & Spec
Cedar Saunas
Traditional Saunas
Infrared Cedar Saunas
Design Tips
Build & Install
Tongue & Groove Paneling
Doors & Windows
Blinds & Shutters
Preparation
Finish & Maintain
How to Finish
Care & Maintenance
Timbers

Timbers Resources

Introduction
Timbers Home
Timbers Gallery
Why Use Western Red Cedar?
Characteristics & Properties of Western Red Cedar
Benefits of Real Cedar
Real Cedar History
Real Cedar Certification
Sustainability and the Environment
Forestry Facts
Design & Spec
Grades & Specifications
Build & Install
Preparation
Installation
Finish & Maintain
How to Finish
Care & Maintenance
Restoration
Membership

Information
Membership Home
Why Become a Member?
Membership Levels
Membership Benefits
Frequently Asked Questions
Join the WRCLA!
Member Support
Our Members
Executive Members
Retailers
Partners
Tertiary Manufacturers
Certified Cedar Distributors
Certified Cedar Distributors - USA
Certified Cedar Distributor - Canada
Architects
International Associates
About Us

About Real Cedar

The WRCLA
About Us
Our Mission
WRCLA Events
Contact Us
Gallery
Videos
Blog
Resources
For Architects
Member Login
Logo

U.S. Lumber Group

U.S. Lumber Group
2160 Satellite Blvd. Suite 450
Duluth, Georgia 30097

www.USLUMBER.com

David Warford, Senior Product Manager
678-957-5602

Bill Hurst, Senior Product Specialist
704-201-4757

Contact Information for the distribution center is below

ABOUT US

U.S. LUMBER is the leading two step distributor of specialty building materials in North America. We operate 28 distribution centers serving 34 states and all of Canada, with 3.3 million square feet of space and over 10,000 active SKUs.  Of the 28 branches, 20 carry a broad offering of cedar products. Our customer base is made up of 15,000 local lumber yards, building supply dealers, and home improvement retailers who in turn serve the professional remodelers, home builders, general contractors, and DIY’ers in their local communities.

Our supply partners represent the industry’s best manufacturers of both forest products and wood alternative products. We inventory the broadest and deepest selection of specialty building materials in our industry. U.S. LUMBER has aggregated together many products and items from complex supply chains. These are products that are difficult for our customers to buy directly from the manufacturers in the quantities that they need in the lead times that their customers require.

U.S. LUMBER is committed to serving our customers with a level of Knowledge and Responsiveness that is unmatched in our industry. Our goal is for our customers to have complete Peace of Mind when they deal with us.

BROAD OFFERING OF INVENTORIED PRODUCTS

  • Timbers
  • Dimension Lumber and Decking
  • Boards, Pattern and Siding
  • Shakes and Shingles

AVAILABLE WITH EXTENSIVE VARIETY

  • Clear Grades and Common Grades
  • Kiln Dried or Green
  • Solid Sawn or Finger Joint
  • Rough Sawn, Surfaced or milled to Pattern
  • Random Lengths or Specified Lengths

FROM CAREFULLY SELECTED MANUFACTURERS

  • Market accepted Brands
  • Consistently high grade and manufacturing quality
  • Superior Product Appearance and Performance
  • Competitive Market Pricing
  • Roofline Fascia, Window & Door trim

TO SATISFY YOUR PURCHASING REQUIREMENTS

  • With volume orders for inventory
  • With Job Lots for sold orders
  • With accurate and on time arrival

Altoona
218 Ward Drive
Claysburg, PA 16625
(800) 252-3780
Joe Campbell (joecampbell@uslumber.com)

Atlanta
3312 N.Berkley Lake Rd NW, Ste D
Duluth, GA 30096
800-443-8806
Randy Walker (randywalker@uslumber.com)

Baltimore
1805 Fashion Court
Joppa, MD 20185
888-889-5430
Carl Ward (carlward@uslumber.com)

Boston
80 Hampden Road
Mansfield, MA 02048
800-222-6255
Bob Lattanzi (boblattanzi@uslumber.com)

Branchburg
200 Industrial Parkway
Branchburg, NJ 08876
(908) 725-4900
David Bernstein (davidbernstein@uslumber.com)

Charleston
158 Industrial Park Drive
Amma, WV 25005
(888) 965-3290
Bo Myers (bomyers@uslumber.com)

Columbus
1735 James Parkway
Heath, OH 43056
(800) 777-9352
Chris Grzecki (chrisgrzecki@uslumber.com)

Greenville
10395 Greenville Highway
Wellford, SC 29385
800-222-2617
Barry Traylor (barrytraylor@uslumber.com)

Indianapolis
980 S. Kitley Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46219
(877) 880-9352
Tom Mulligan (tommulligan@uslumber.com)

Jacksonville
4627 J.P. Hall Blvd, Ste 107
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
888-280-4499
Garrett Holt (garrettholt@uslumber.com)

Kingston
181 Pringle Street
Kingston, PA 18704
(570) 288-3628
David Bernstein (davidbernstein@uslumber.com)

Lancaster
3901 Nolt Road
Landisville, PA 17538
Toll Free: (888) 397-4104
Greg Schweinsberg (gregschweinsberg@uslumber.com)

Louisville
1360 Durrett Lane
Louisville, KY 40213
(800) 752-6032
Jim Jakob (jimjakob@uslumber.com)

Minneapolis
19661 172nd St
Big Lake, MN 55309
(800) 862-6003
Dave Charpentier (davecharpentier@uslumber.com)

Mobile
6065 Rangeline Road, Ste 2
Theodore, AL 36582
877-790-5522
Hamp Maxwell (hampmaxwell@uslumber.com)

Nashville
225A Nesbitt Lane
Madison, TN 37115
888-321-9867
Pokey Black (pokeyblack@uslumber.com)

Raleigh
1351 Outlet Center Drive
Smithfield, NC 27577
888-773-0102
Keith Keegan (keithkeegan@uslumber.com)

Rochester
6063 Collett Road
Farmington, NY 14425
(800) 538-5353
Scot Haynes (scotthaynes@uslumber.com)

Warwick
270 Kings Highway
Warwick, NY 10990
(845) 987-1601
David Bernstein (davidbernstein@uslumber.com)

Winter Haven
4800 Recker Hwy
Winter Haven, FL 33880
(888) 280-4499
Garrett Holt (garrettholt@uslumber.com)

Find a retailer
Gallery
Video Gallery